Skip to content

Trusting God, letting go

Friday, March 19, 2010

Lately I’ve been thinking about our God’s plans for us, our ministry, and the importance of decisions.

Living the Word the in the most practical sense feels difficult at times. Your mind knows what’s right; your heart yearns to please the Lord but how to apply it to the actual?

Good intentions are not enough. Good intentions don’t impact the soul. Good intentions don’t fulfill the purpose of God on earth. Good intentions are nothing but a though but nothing to do with a reality.

Father, I’m sad. You know my heart. You know we want to do what is right at the right time. Nobody wants to fail. Who ever wrote “5 things to succeed” forgot to mention their would be 2x as much things to fail. Daddy I want to please you but I get in the way. Help us trust you. Help us to let go. Holy Spirit give us peace. Provide for us. We need you Lord. We need you.

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you. John 15:16

I love you Lord. I thank you for choosing us. Your eyes were set on us, we were unworthy before you and you loved us, agape love, eternal love unconditional love. Your word says that we were chosen to bear fruit. To bear – to bring forth, to give. God I pray no word should fall to the ground.

Jesus, please provide for us. Please provide a job for my hubby. There are so many things we need money for. It’s so hard to start over. I don’t understand sometimes. Actually, I get angry sometimes for my own frustration. It’s ridiculous because you’ve been faithful to us. You’ve never let us down or rejected us or abandon us. I love you Lord. Help me to trust you with everything I am. Your ways are better than mine. You are God! Lord of lords!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, April 18, 2010 5:10 PM

    Nice Prayer. I know how you feel, I’m in the same boat. I’ve been unemployed for over a year now. I low on money and my wife can’t work. My career of thirty years went up in smoke with the recession. I completely trust God and I know that He will take care of us. I know it’s hard to keep the faith when all you see is doom. The first hurdle to get over is not seeing the negative side to your situation. We have to adjust our minds to see what it is that we can get out of this situation that will have a positive effect. Unfortunately, we have this thing called pride and pride will give us worries, fears and doubts. These three will smother faith. We can’t say that we trust God, yet sit around and worry. If we turned our life over to God, then why are we so worried about it. We need to concentrate on God’s will for us. We are supposed to overcome our flesh and this world, this is what God wants us to do. It’s enough to take on this task without adding to it. If I lose everything I own and have to go to a shelter, then that’s something I’m going to have to accept. I just have to use every situation and every place that I go and believe that this is where God wants me to be. It’s not about me anymore, it’s about serving God and Loving One Another. God Bless You and Your Family

  2. Olubunmi permalink
    Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:09 AM

    Hello,

    I hope your husband has found a job now. I have also had a devastating blow to my finances due to business collapse and the subsequent depression and illness. As a single parent to a lovely teenager, we both watched as our world collapsed around us and I had to depend on hand-outs and begging. I lost everything but I still was trying to hang on to the car, the lifestyle, all I had. But I was simply struggling with my maker, God, who promised never to leave me nor forsake me. Now, I have let go and I do feel peaceful. Now, I have decided not to look back because God has promised to make all things new. He will restore, He will provide.

Leave a Reply

