Skip to content

A seed…developing, taking root, it germinates

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

My heart is heavy today. I have been going and going and going for about 2 weeks. I read an email from a father in the faith today that simply said “we’re praying for you both”. Simple, I know, but my heart filled with the desperate need to be closer to God. Why? Not so much the words but who it came from. I know he is praying for us, I know he sees our weakness and has loved us through all our struggles. I know his love reflects our Father’s love. And. That. Touches. Me.

Thing is, that the more I experience profound relationships like that the more I desperately desire to be on the other side of the track, being the one to impact someone with the simplest of words but the strongest of influence to inspire closeness to the Lord.

Now, I know, all this is just me, my own pressures. I know my calling and gifting come from God and in due time He will give me fruit. My thoughts and the spiritual anxiousness within sense something huge is in me. Yes, I said –in- me. I know he put a seed that is still developing within. When Lord? What Lord? How Lord?

I’m expecting! Jesus, help me to be patient. Help me to process and chew on everything you set before me. I don’t want to be out of alignment with what you’re doing and when you do it just because I’m restless.

And he shall be like a tree firmly planted [and tended] by the streams of water, ready to bring forth its fruit in its season; its leaf also shall not fade or wither; and everything he does shall prosper [and come to maturity]. Psalm 1:3 AMP

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

