Skip to content

Childless not Hopeless

Friday, March 26, 2010

I’ve been cruising around the blogspehere today DE-termined to find another blog (another person) in this big huge monster world that we live in that may have similar life characteristics. (I’m a young, mature, married w/ no kids, in ministry, Christian woman).

None found.

I admit my determination probably comes from negative feels of late. My hubby is far far away, we have a big move in the next couple of months, and I’m stuck at home feeling like crud. All stuff that will come and go and feelings that are just there and have no real impact on the Lord’s will and purpose on our life. All that is well understood.

It happens EVERY time! Moments of loneliness, sadness, or discontent in life grab a hold of my focus on one thing – childless.

I don’t talk/write about it often because I don’t want to be reminded of anything lacking in my life when in reality God says my life has fullness and abundance. Apparently not many more Christian write about it either until I found one.

It’s good to know once in a while, I’m not alone. Others feel the same pain (not that in any way I feel happy to know others feel pain, but you know what I mean).

Last time God said something about this issue he said – “Not now, later, later”.

The question is “Do I believe this words?” If I don’t then heart of mine don’t suffer anymore, papa said it and its true right?

Then, why my tears? It’s been more than 10 yrs God and you still say later?

Encourage defined as: Inspire with confidence; give hope or courage to

The Word says to encourage one another. Please God draw people to me and I to them that we may find comfort and hope together.

So then, encourage one another with these words. 1Th 4:18 GNB

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kass permalink
    Friday, March 26, 2010 2:44 PM

    I see that you’ve been desiring a child for 10 years. I want to give you hope by letting you know my mother conceived and gave birth to me 11 years after she got married. I am an only child.

    So while the wait can be long, do not lose hope. My heart goes out to you.

  2. Friday, March 26, 2010 3:37 PM

    You might check out judifree.com, she’s not blogging as much anymore because of a new baby, but she tried for a long time for a child. She’s young, married, leads a youth group and very involved with her church in Colorado. Hopes this helps and just remember, I truly believe that God has a journey for us, the paths we sometimes question, but our faith will lead us.

  3. Wednesday, October 24, 2012 3:39 PM

    You wrote this post over two years ago, but I want to encourage you not to give up hope. I am not sure where you are on your journey of infertility today, but if God hasn’t given you a baby yet, keep praying – keep asking. I have learned God’s delays are not always God’s denials. Psalm 113:9

Leave a Reply

