Skip to content

Distance Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Since hubby has been gone I’ve become much of a night owl. Last night I went to sleep very late. It’ hard not liking the peace and quite of the night and at the same it’s an excuse to not see the other side of the bed empty.

For almost a year we have been inseparable. We were constantly together at home and on ministry trips. This was a huge change for us when before (in the U.S) we always (mostly me) had the struggle of finding time to be together. The last few months there we were getting much better at it but life in itself is a faster pace and more complicated there.

It’s amazing what days apart and miles away will do to a relationship.

In almost every text we send there is an “I love you” or “I miss you”. Oh how we’ve gotten better at it! For the most part I’ve been better at the love expression thing than he has. I’m so proud of him though! I still remember the unhappy moments where these love affections were just a desire in my heart.

I read the texts/emails and click “lock”. That’s right. I save them so I can look at them later when I’m missing him. Sappy, I know. Only God knows how far along we’ve come. If He’s brought us here from where we started….what won’t the Lord do for us?

You obeyed the truth, and your souls were made pure. Now you sincerely love each other. But you must keep on loving with all your heart. 1 Peter 1:22 CEV

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

