Skip to content

Recap -day 6 trip to El Salv.

Thursday, April 15, 2010

I’ve been here for 6 days. My mind has been completely out of scope as for my regular routine. Meaning, blogging hasn’t been my priority, but last day I thought to write for my own sake, to remember as much as I can from this trip.

Aside from the anxiety of waiting a day for my flight and loosing my camera, when I finally got here everything seemed so much better. My first Saturday I spent mostly with my brothers watching a soccer game in a fast food joint. I visited my grandma real quick and went to my Ulises’ church with him. It’s a Baptist church so I felt a little out of place since I’m used to a little more freedom during worship but my heart felt glad to be with my brother and supporting his decision to follow Jesus.

Sunday was great at my dad’s house with all the family there. In the evening we set up the projector and watched a movie, as a family. I’ve had lunch with my aunt Nelly, had very good conversations with my aunt Lety, and spent some time with my grandma Rosita. Last night I invited everyone to see a movie. We saw “How to train a Dragon”. It was a nice treat for all.

Today I’m having lunch with my daddy at Pollo Campero, one of my child memories.

God, help me remember every day of this trip. It’s been your gift to me, you reward, your time, and blessing. I want to cherish it forever. I’m so thankful Father for you love and mercy.

PS: Please provide another camera. Amen.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, April 20, 2010 12:31 PM

    What a special time for you to be with your family in your home country! I love the picture of El Salvador you provided in your older post. I hope you leave feeling revived, loved and overflowing with joy!!!

  2. Kass permalink
    Monday, May 24, 2010 4:29 PM

    Haven’t heard from you since April 15! Hope all this well.

  3. Tuesday, May 25, 2010 3:14 PM

    Yes ma’am! thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

